About program


The Republic of Kazakhstan is a country with the largest and most powerful economy in Central Asia. Its share in the total GDP of the region is 60%. Kazakhstan occupies the 35th position out of 190 in the World Bank's "Ease of Doing Business" - the index of ease of doing business, and 1 in the rating on the indicator "Protection of minority investors".

FACTS AND FIGURES ABOUT PRIVATIZATION IN KAZAKHSTAN

Privatization is one of the tools of Kazakhstan's development. In Kazakhstan there is the second wave of privatization of state-owned companies, and Samruk-Kazyna JSC, as an operator of a large volume of state assets, takes an active part in this process.
The Fund plans to withdraw six of its largest assets to the IPO: JSC NAC Kazatomprom, JSC Air Astana, JSC Kazakhtelecom, JSC NC KazMunaiGas, JSC Kazpost and JSC NC Kazakhstan Temir Zholy.
At present, the companies carry out internal preparatory work to increase operational efficiency and determine the optimal perimeter for a possible IPO.

PROGRAM OF PRIVATIZATION

THE MAIN OBJECTIVE
Increasing the efficiency of Kazakhstan's economy by transferring state assets to private investors interested in their development.

ADVANTAGES:

GENERAL INFORMATION ON THE INTEGRATED PRIVATIZATION PLAN FOR 2016 - 2020;

The complex plan of privatization for 2016-2020, approved by the Decree of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan "On some issues of privatization for 2016-2020" No. 1141 of December 30, 2015 (hereinafter - the Comprehensive Plan) is a key element in the transformation of Kazakhstan's economic strategy.
The integrated plan is aimed at supporting Kazakhstan's economic growth in conditions of low commodity prices, as part of its accession to the World Trade Organization and the planned accession to the Top 30 developed countries and the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) in the coming years.
The main goal of the privatization program is to increase the efficiency of asset management by reducing the state's share in the economy to 15% in GDP in the medium and long term.
The new plan covers the privatization of the top 65 state organizations, companies and development institutions of the country, as well as about 700 subsidiaries and dependent companies, as well as republican and public assets.
The privatization program provides for various forms of sale - from electronic auctions to direct targeted sales. The schedule of privatization will depend on the prevailing market conditions and the interest of public and private investors in the assets. It is expected that after the acquisition of companies, potential investors continue to actively invest in the country's economy.

О программе


Республика Казахстан — это страна с крупнейшей и самой сильной экономикой в Центральной Азии. Её доля в совокупном ВВП региона составляет 60%. Казахстан занимает 35-ю позицию из 190 в рейтинге Всемирного банка «Ease of Doing Business» — индексе легкости ведения бизнеса, и 1 место в рейтинге по индикатору «Защита миноритарных инвесторов»

ФАКТЫ И ЦИФРЫ О ПРИВАТИЗАЦИИ В КАЗАХСТАНЕ

Приватизация — один из инструментов развития Казахстана. В Казахстане проходит вторая волна приватизации государственных компаний, и АО «Самрук-Қазына», как оператор большого объема госактивов, принимает в этом процессе активное участие.
Фонд планирует вывести на IPO шесть своих крупнейших активов: АО «НАК «Казатомпром», АО «Air Astana», АО «Казахтелеком», АО НК «КазМунайГаз», АО «Казпочта» и АО «НК «Қазақстан Темiр Жолы».
В настоящее время компании осуществляют внутреннюю подготовительную работу по повышению операционной эффективности и определению оптимального периметра для возможного IPO.

ПРОГРАММА ПРИВАТИЗАЦИИ

ГЛАВНАЯ ЦЕЛЬ
Повышение эффективности экономики Казахстана путем передачи государственных активов частным инвесторам, заинтересованным в их развитии

ПРЕИМУЩЕСТВА:

ОБЩАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ ПО КОМПЛЕКСНОМУ ПЛАНУ ПРИВАТИЗАЦИИ НА 2016 – 2020 ГОДЫ;

Комплексный план приватизации на 2016 – 2020 годы, утвержденный постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан «О некоторых вопросах приватизации на 2016 – 2020 годы» №1141 от 30 декабря 2015 года (далее – Комплексный план) является ключевым элементом в трансформации экономической стратегии Казахстана.
Комплексный план направлен на поддержку экономического роста Казахстана в условиях низких цен на сырьевые товары, в рамках вступления во Всемирную торговую организацию и планируемом присоединении к Топ-30 развитых стран и Организации экономического сотрудничества и развития (ОЭСР) в ближайшие годы.
Основной целью программы приватизации является повышение эффективности управления активами за счет снижения доли государства в экономике до 15% в ВВП в среднесрочной и долгосрочной перспективе.
Новый план охватывает приватизацию Топ-65 государственных организаций, компаний и институтов развития страны, а также порядка 700 дочерних, зависимых обществ, а также республиканские и общественные активы.
Программа приватизации предусматривает различные формы продажи – от электронных аукционов до прямых адресных продаж. График приватизации будет зависеть от преобладающей рыночной конъюнктуры и интереса государственных и частных инвесторов в активах. Ожидается, что после приобретения компаний потенциальные инвесторы продолжать активно инвестировать в экономику страны.